The UWM Research Foundation Board of Directors brings a complementary mix of experience from for-profit and not-for-profit organizations, including expertise in research management and venture capital investing. The UWMRF Board of Directors continues to expand and engage representatives from key industry segments. We are deeply grateful for their continued guidance that helps the UWMRF foster innovation and research on UWM’s campus and around the Milwaukee region.

Christina Fiasca


VP Product Finance - Northwestern Mutual (Retired)

Gregg Tushaus

Vice Chair

CIO - Corporate Central Credit Union

Sujeet Chand


Senior VP, CTO - Rockwell Automation, Inc.

John Torinus


Chairman - Serigraph Inc.

Mike Anderes

Board Member

President, Inception Health & Chief Innovation and Digital Officer for F & MCW

Bill Berezowitz

Immediate Past Chair

VP & GM Imaging Subsystems, GE Healthcare

Dan Ewig

Board Member

Owner, Franklin Street Holdings LLC.

Jacquelyn Fredrick

Board Member

President/CEO - BloodCenter of WI (Retired)

Joseph Kerschner

Board Member

Dean & Executive VP - Medical College of Wisconsin

Tim Schaefer

Board Member

Executive VP, Client & Digital Experience - Northwestern Mutual

David Gilbert

Ex-Officio Director

President - UWM Foundation, Inc.